Scattering theory and singular spaces

Department of Mathematics

Northwestern University

Friday-Monday, May 27-30, 2005

The following distinguished mathematicians will speak at the meeting:
Hiroshi Isozaki Lizhen Ji Robert MacPherson
Rafe Mazzeo Richard Melrose
Werner Müller Leslie Saper Israel Michael Sigal
Daniel Tataru Michael Taylor
Gunther Uhlmann Jeff Xia Maciej Zworski


Titles and Abstracts

Organizing Committee:

András Vasy (MIT and Northwestern University),
Jared Wunsch (Northwestern University).

The first lecture of the conference will be held as a Department of Mathematics colloquium on Friday, May 27th, 4pm.

This conference is partially supported by the Sloan Foundation and by Northwestern University.

Inexpensive housing will be available for students at the Garrett Theological Seminar; to book accomodation, call Susan Fowler at 847 866-3950.

There will be a conference dinner on Saturday night. The cost will be approximately $30 for faculty and $10 for students. Please email András Vasy at if you wish to attend.