Emphasis year in Non-Commutative Geometry

Northwestern Mathematics Department, 2018/2019

The Mathematics Department at Northwestern University has been running Emphasis Years for more than 40 years. The Emphasis Year 2018-19 will be devoted to Non-Commutative Geometry.

During the course of the academic year 2018-19 our department will host a number of scientific events, including those listed below. There will be additions to this list; please check for updates.

Scientific Events

  • Conference '' Modern Trends in Non-commutative Geometry'' in honor of Boris Tsygan 60's Anniversary, May 20-24 2019

    The events will be supported by a combination of funds from the Mathematics Department at Northwestern University, and the National Science Foundation.


  • Geometry and Physics
  • Organizing Committee

    2018/19 Emphasis year in non-Commutative Geometry